Ladies, What Should You Do When Your Car’s Udder Is Full?

20121117-105230.jpg
When I first saw this light in my car it was clear what it meant: “Surprise! The udder is full.” Of course, I panicked.

Luckily, I was on my way to the dealership where I worked. So when I got there, I headed to service and threw Jaimie (one of the service advisors) the keys and told her a light had come on and headed in to the meeting I was already late for.

After the meeting, I went back to service. Because she’s sweet, Jaimie didn’t even laugh at me (not to my face anyway) when she explained that this was the “tire pressure monitoring system” (TPMS). As the weather had gotten colder, the tire pressure dropped a little. A quick check of the pressure and a spurt of air here and there and I was good to go.

It’s getting cold out, so I thought I’d share in case your car’s udder gets full, too. If it does, just check your owners manual and then check your tire pressure.

I wrote about this for the Subie Divas while I was at that dealer; check out Mystery of the Dashboard Light for more details from the service manager there.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Ladies, What Should You Do When Your Car’s Udder Is Full?

  1. Mara Belloma says:

    Not what I was searching for but great anyway! Nice one!

Leave a Reply

